Title Here

Minutes / Agenda

Board of Commissioners

The Moline Housing Authority Board of Commissioners is made up of five members. The members are appointed by the Mayor and serve five year terms. There is one Resident Commissioner included on the Board. At the Board's annual meeting, held in October, the Commissioners elect a Chair and Vice-Chair. The Commissioners are the governing officers of the Authority. Their responsibilities include setting policies governing the operations of the Authority; charting the direction of current and future programs and development; and approving contracts entered into by the Authority. The Board of Commissioners hires the Executive Director who serves as Board Secretary and is responsible for managing the Authority's day-to-day operations.

The current members of the Board of Commissioners are:



Kathy York, Vice-Chair/Resident Commissioner

Diane Fox,
Resident Commissioner

Chuck Capan

Chuck Capan

David Parker, Jr.

David Parker, Jr., Vice-Chairperson

Leslie Stange-Crotty

Leslie Stange-Crotty, Chairperson



The Moline Housing Authority's Board of Commissioners conducts regular Meetings on the third Monday of each month. Meetings begin at 5:30 P.M. and take place at the Authority's Board Room located in the Administrative Office, 4141 11th Avenue A, Moline, Illinois.


Top News

Do I Qualify?

  • Are you at least 18 years of age?
  • Do you have a valid picture ID?
  • Can you provide a social security card?
  • Click here for details.

Search Properties

Welcome to the Moline Housing Authority website. I am proud of the continued MHA High Performer status for both the Public Housing and the Housing Choice Voucher Programs. Dr. Melvin L. Grimes, ChairmanMore...